Contact Us

The James and Grace Lee Boggs School

7600 Goethe St.

Detroit, MI 48214

Phone: (313) 923-2301

Fax: (313) 923-2300

General email: [email protected]

 

Administrative and Support Staff

Julia Putnam, Principal ~ 
[email protected]

Amanda Rosman, Executive Director ~
amanda@boggsschool.org

Angela Newsom, Food Service Coordinator ~
[email protected]

Ebonee West, Office Administrator ~
ebonee@boggsschool.org

Jasmine Noble, Counselor ~
[email protected]

 

Teaching Staff

Alison Denomme, Kindergarten: Rainbow Room ~
alison@boggsschool.org

Sarah Brooks, Grade 1: Painted Turtles Room ~
[email protected]

Lauren Van Heeke, Grade 2: Unnamed Room ~
lauren@boggsschool.org

Michael Fenton, Grades 3/4: Pheasants Room ~
michael@boggsschool.org

Jenna Sabolboro Taylor, Grades 4/5: Blue Herons Room ~
jenna
@boggsschool.org

Jacinda Bowman, Grades 6-8 Science & Social Studies; 
Tiger Lilies (Grade 6) Homeroom ~
jacinda
@boggsschool.org

Charlene Jones, Grades 6-8 Math Teacher/Coordinator; 
Starlings (Grade 7) Homeroom ~
[email protected]

Ella Stanley, Grades 6-8 English Language Arts; 
Ravens (Grade 8) Homeroom ~
ella@boggsschool.org

 

Nicki Law, Multitiered Systems of Support (MTSS) Coordinator/Curriculum Coach ~
nicki
@boggsschool.org

Jeanette Booth, Special Education Teacher/Coordinator ~
jeanette
@boggsschool.org

Trina Martell, MTSS Teacher
[email protected]

Matt Tucker, Special Education Teacher
[email protected]

 

Aides

Dakarai Carter, Rainbow Room ~
dakarai@boggsschool.org

Kevin Lurkins, Painted Turtles Room ~
[email protected]

Ben Beutel-Gunn, Blue Herons Room/MTSS Aide ~
ben@boggsschool.org

Jamica Ingram, MTSS Aide ~
jamica@boggsschool.org

Zena Addae, Gray Wolves Room ~
[email protected]

 

Board of Directors

Courtney Wise Randolph, Board President ~
[email protected]