Contact Us

The James and Grace Lee Boggs School

4141 Mitchell St.

Detroit, MI 48207

Phone: (313) 923-2301

Fax: (313) 923-2300

che.lin@boggsschool.org (Office Administrator for general questions)

 

Administrative and Support Staff

Julia Putnam, Principal ~ 
julia@boggsschool.org

Amanda Rosman, Executive Director ~
amanda@boggsschool.org

Marisol Teachworth, Programming Director ~
marisol@boggsschool.org

Che-Lin Aldridge, Office Administrator ~
che.lin@boggsschool.org

Jasmine Noble, Counselor ~
jasmine@boggsschool.org

Liz Kirk, Special Projects ~
liz
@boggsschool.org

 

Teaching Staff

Alison Denomme, Kindergarten: Rainbow Room ~
alison@boggsschool.org

Lauren Van Heeke, Grades 1/2: Painted Turtles Room ~
lauren@boggsschool.org

Michael Fenton, Grades 3/4: Pheasants Room ~
michael@boggsschool.org

Jenna Sabolboro Taylor, Grades 4/5: Blue Herons Room ~
jenna
@boggsschool.org

Jacinda Bowman, Grades 6-8 Science & Social Studies: Tiger Lilies (6/7) Homeroom ~
jacinda
@boggsschool.org

Ella Stanley, Grades 6-8 English Language Arts: Ravens (7/8) Homeroom ~
ella@boggsschool.org

Kristin Giorgio, Grades 6-8 Math Teacher/Coordinator ~
kristin@boggsschool.org

Trina Martell, Grades 6-8 Math: Wayne State University Math Corps ~
tmartell77@gmail.com

Annie Markey, Multitiered Systems of Support (MTSS) Coordinator/Curriculum Coach ~
annie
@boggsschool.org

Jeanette Booth, Special Education Teacher/Coordinator ~
jeanette
@boggsschool.org

 

Classroom Aides

Dakarai Carter, Rainbow Room ~
dakarai@boggsschool.org

Jamica Ingram, Rainbow Room ~
jamica@boggsschool.org

Zena Addae, Rainbow Room ~
zena
@boggsschool.org

Ben Beutel-Gunn, Painted Turtles Room ~
ben@boggsschool.org

Ebonee West, Painted Turtles Room ~
ebonee@boggsschool.org

Kevin Lurkins, Tiger Lilies Room ~
kevin@boggsschool.org

Terondae Taylor, Ravens Room ~
terondae@boggsschool.org


Volunteer Coordinator 

TBD, Social Work Intern

 

Board of Directors

Lumas Helaire, Board President ~
lumas.helaire@gmail.com